Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Crestmont Hyundai

Phone: (330) 225-0011 Fax: (330) 460-7208 View Additional Phone Numbers 2961 Center Road, Brunswick, OH 44212 http://www.crestmonthyundai.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Crestmont Hyundai meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Crestmont Hyundai include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Crestmont Hyundai
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 13, 2007 Business started: 03/29/2005 Business started locally: 03/29/2005 Business incorporated 03/29/2005 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV)

The number is ND003422.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bob Toth Mr. Jason Herron, General Manager Mr. Alex Park, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Toth
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Crestmont Hyundai, LLC.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Crestmont Hyundai has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2961 Center Road

    Brunswick, OH 44212 (330) 225-0011 (866) 425-9398

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Per contract there was supposed to be a new handle for the glove compartment and a spare tire caver ordered and installed. No part was correct. The glove compartment handle was supposed to have a lock, there is a hole where the lock should be. The spare tire cover was not ordered, instead hub caps were ordered. The manager on duty said that's what we agreed upon and he makes the final decision, so that's what I get. He didn't even know where a spare tire was kept on a Jeep Wrangler. Instead of admitting he ordered the wrong parts, he stated he was the MAN in charge so he makes the final decision and that's what I get and there is no more to say, and he walked off.

Desired Settlement: I do not want to make another 1 1/2 hour trip for more bad service. Just mail me the correct parts and I will install them myself.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/07/01) */ Dear Lori, Thanks for bringing your concerns to your attention. Our General Manger Jason H***** has left a voicemail on your phone to speak with you. We've ordered your requested part and would like you to return Jason's call to confirm the details. Thanks very much.

5/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: vehicle was damaged twice during warranty repairs, damage never properly fixed. Overview of the issues (FYI): 1. The original problem started with a clock that would not keep correct time and the back-up camera had a long (20 second) delay before it would come on. 2. I made two visits to have this fixed (one at Ron Marhoffer in Cuyahoga Falls and one at Crestmont). The problem was never solved. So the next solution was to replace the monitor. 3. When the monitor was installed your technician scratched the trim panel around the monitor. 4. Don S***** ordered the cover part the technician had scratched but did not order the air bag button that was also scratched. He never inspected the actual damage and told me later he had not looked at it even though he told me the day it was damaged it wasn't a bad scratch. Don also added that the Veloster grills get damaged regularly when this repair is done. I had to take photos so he would order the second damaged part because he stated I would have to bring the car back in to be inspected before he could order the air bag button. 5. The vehicle was brought in for replacement of the scratched grill and air bag button on March 9th. Once the repair was completed, before accepting my car I asked Don if all the damage was taken care of and he assured me it was. I pulled out of your lot and in the bright light noticed more damage to my car. The new grill that was replaced had a marred edge and the passenger side of the dashboard was chewed up along the right edge of the new grill. 6. I would also like to mention that Don S***** gave me a receipt to sign that stated the grill replacement was due to a rattle I had complained about. This is not true, I did not complain about a rattle. Your technician damaged those parts. 7. I brought my car back a few minutes later to show the damage that has now been done to the dashboard and the brand new trim piece. Your service manager offered to replace the grill again but stated the dashboard would get more chewed up and that he could only send my car to a detailer to sand down the rough edge of the dashboard but it would never be in the like new condition it was in when brought into your service department and the damage would always be noticeable. 8. I want my car brought back to the condition it was when it was first brought in for repair. I will not accept a trim piece that is marred and a dashboard that is all chewed up along the edge. I have filed a complaint with Hyundai Corporate about this incident. 9. The dealership where I purchased my vehicle has stated they do not have problems damaging the Veloster when replacing the GPS Monitor/backup camera. Your technician was not experienced or qualified to do this type of repair and your dealership needs to take responsibility for the damage they have caused my vehicle. 10. I would also like to add I called your dealership later in the afternoon on March 9th to further discuss the problem and my call was never returned.

Desired Settlement: New entire dashboard replacement, new interior GPS silver trim replacement

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/05/17) */ Received from business via email: Hi David- We didn't respond to the case because we've come to an agreement with the customer to cover their repairs with no cost to Mrs. S****. We are waiting on her to return the release agreement to us. Do you still want me to go and respond in your system? Thanks, Alex Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2016/05/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Crestmont Hyundai has agreed verbally to send a check to Taylor Hyundai in Augusta, Ga. in the amount of $2105.26 to pay for the parts and labor for the damages they caused my vehicle. Taylor Hyundai has ordered the parts but has not received the check as promised for parts and labor. Now Crestmont is expecting me to sign a waiver that they will no longer have any responsibility for my car damages. I will not sign this until the check is received, cashed, and cleared. I told them this. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2016/05/23) */ Ms. S**** signed and returned the release and as a result we have released the check to the Georgia dealership. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2016/05/26) */

5/16/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased used vehicle from crestmont, the next day service stability control light came on, then came on again the next day Called Jan 27 at 2:07 pm, I told Joe (the salesman that I purchased the vechile from) that I just purchased the van on Monday the 25th and today the service stability system warning came on for the second time, he told me that one of my tires might be low I told him I checked that already and one was low and I put air in it, he said he was at lunch and he would call me back, I'm waiting. Joe called me back at 2:30 and mentioned again it is possibly the TPMS acting up because of weather and told me to send him picture of problem warning, he will show to his service tech and see if he can take a look at it, I sent picture and he said he will get back with me.The next day the 28th I asked Joe has he found anything out yet and he said he was told to get it coded and I told Joe that I would get it tomorrow since I was working midnights, he said ok. The 29th at 10 am I sent Joe picture of code that registered, I asked if he received the picture he said yes, around 4pm I asked Joe what's the status on the code I sent and he said he was waiting for answer at his desk. I said ok. Feb 1st after the weekend I texted joe this text "Hey Joe, just touching base with you about the vehicle code I sent you, it's been 5 days and 7 since I purchased the vehicle, I was hoping you could assist me with this issue, I do not want to look like I'm going behind your back so I am letting you know I need action on this matter since I just spent 6800 on a van for my wife she can't drive. I will try to get more answers from managers and people higher up the chain, I appreciate your help in this matter, thank you" Joe responded " I'll let you know when I get in this afternoon I'm taking my son to a doctors appointment" I said ok I will wait to hear from you then. Joe said copy that. Feb 2nd I have called crestwood and spoke to Robin and asked to Speak to used car manager, she said Mark A******* was away from his desk so I left my name and number on his voicemail. This was around 1 pm. Shortly after that call Joe texted me saying "I didn't forget about you, Im waiting on the response from management" I replied "Ok, I just called mark and left message, been researching that code online and it says that it is the yaw sensor which activates the brakes and it is a safety issue, replaceing the yaw sensor or wiring harness was the fix suggested, I am really getting concerned about this issue and want this resolved soon as possible. maybe that info will help expedite this process, thanks" No response from anyone at this dealership as of 2-3-16. took vehicle to collision shop to see why passenger sliding door sticks and they told me that it was repaired and the quarter panel was not repaired properly. the dealship provided me with a car fax report that did not state anything about an accident. I feel I have been misled and deserve a refund for this vehicle since it was not advertised to be a damaged vehicle and it clearly has mechanical issues that the dealer wants to ignore

Desired Settlement: i would like to have the stability control issue fixed because it is a known safety issue and selling someone a van that is dangerous to someone's safety is unethical. If they don't want to fix safety issue I feel I should be given a full refund for the vehicle.

Business Response: More info received from the consumer (Expired 03-11-2016) 214 pm on Feb 5 I returned a call to mark about the yaw sensor and he stated that he gave Joe the OK to fix it and asked when I wanted to schedule it to be done, I told him I can drop it off on Feb 11 Thursday night and I can pick it up Saturday, he said that would be fine, called Mark back and asked can it be done Saturday he said he doesn't know for sure and stated that he could ship me the part of I was willing to pay for install, I called my local mechanic expert auto, they told me they could install it for 150 so I called Mark back and told him, he said they can't pay for someone else to install I said that's fine and he told me he will ship part Monday morning, I asked if he had my address and he asked was it the same as on my paperwork, I said yes and he said he will call me when they ship it. Monday Feb 8th, no call from Mark about shipping the part for the van. Called Mark February 10 and he was off, do not know if part was shipped. Spoke with Robin on February 11 and she sent me to mark voicemail, I left messages for him to call me back, Robin called me to say my title went to then and they overcharged me, so she will send me title with the difference they overcharged me, she transferred me to mark who told me he had to check with Joe to see if he ordered the part to be shipped, he said he will call me back, the time is 1:25. February 12th at 9:13 Mark called me saying he sent me a text to the wrong number on February 11 and he found out it is a dealer only part, he asked me if there was a Buick dealer near me and he would order the part and I can pick it up from there, he said he would call them to order the part then call me back. Feb 19th Joe called me saying the part hasn't come in, and for me to order part and send him the receipt for it and he will send me a check for the price of the part, Feb 20th I texted joe for the address to send receipt and he replied and said put Mark A******* on the envelope. Feb 26th I sent receipt by USPS and it is March 4th and I have not heard from Mark Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2016/05/16) */ Consumer called. He received a check from the business on 5/12/16. Thank you to BBB for your assistance.

4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Crestmont Hyundai staff at no time disclosed disposition fee of $400+ tax for not purchasing a vehicle. Withheld my lease agreement when requested. When I was signing paperwork for my first lease, at no point did the financial rep nor the salesman acknowledge a disposition fee, the amount nor the stipulations during signing. The staff failed also to respond to my complaint. Nor did staff provide any explanation or offer resolution to my dispute. Creetmont Hyundai staff knowingly omitted any disclosure of this fee and/or taxes involved in violation of my consumer rights and engaged in contractural omission of terms and was not acting in good faith.

Desired Settlement: I request a cashiers check from Crestmont Hyundai payable to: Hyundai Motor Finance in the amount of $432.00 USD to pay this disposition fee that I did not knowingly agree to pay because of the dealership staff's omission of disclosure at time of signing of this lease. The check will pay only this fee and its adjacent state tax.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2016/04/22) */ Received via email: From: *************************> Subject: AUTOCAP Complaint ****** Closure Date: April 05, 2016 at 9:16:46 AM EDT To: "Alex L. P***" <**********************> April 5, 2016 Alex P*** Crestmont Hyundai 2961 Center Rd Brunswick, OH 44212 Dear Mr. P*** I am writing in regards to AUTOCAP complaint, case #****** filed against your dealership by Mr. Brian K*******. As you know, AUTOCAP is a third-party mediation program endorsed by the Ohio Attorney General's Office and designed to resolve disputes between consumers and automobile dealers. In the consumer's complaint, he states that he was not made aware of his obligation to pay the disposition fee upon the return of his leased 2013 Hyundai Sonata. Through the course of mediation, the parties came to an agreement in which the dealership would contribute one-hundred dollars toward the disposition fee, paid directly to the lessor of the vehicle, Hyundai Motor Finance. Accordingly, AUTOCAP has closed case #******. We are pleased that you and the consumer were able to reach a mutually agreeable resolution. Please do not hesitate to contact AUTOCAP should you have an additional questions or concerns. Sincerely, Jesse D**** AUTOCAP Mediator ******************************** **************** ************ (Direct) ************ (Fax) Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2016/04/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I wish to be reimbursed $332.00. I have a receipt. Thank you.

4/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was notified by mail from Hyundai Nov 2015 that my car was involved in a recall related to motor vehicle safety. The recall stated that excess metal debris may have been generated from factory machining operations during engine production. I called to set up an appointment to have my engine inspected for the recall. At that time I checked the oil level in my car and noted that there was no oil on the dipstick. I put 3 quarts of oil in brought the car to Crestmont Hyundai December 11, 2015. I explained I was not leaking oil, per documentation they added 2 more additional quarts of oil. Was told to return in 1000miles for an oil consumption test. Returned on Jan 8th after 1000 miles and per documentation was 1.5 quarts low. Hyundai advised dealership to replace valve cover, PCV valve and clean out intake. Jan 15th parts replaced even though I insisted I was not leaking oil. Tech stated that there was no evidence of oil leakage and by replacing these parts would not fix the problem. Per Don S***** likely would need a new engine if still burning oil. Brought back 1/22 after 400 miles and was 1.5 quart low at that time. Service manager stated he would call Hyundai. 1/29 spoke with service manager who stated they would not replace engine. 1 quart every 1000miles was normal consumption per Hyundai. Per documentation I am burning 1.5 quarts. Spoke with owner Alex P*** 2/1 regarding concern. He again referred me back to serv. manager who stated I needed to come back for another consumption test. Service manager stated that he would come to my house to check the dipstick. I questioned what he was relaying to Hyundai since he stated 1 quart per 1000miles was normal per Hyundai and I have documentation that I am burning 1.5 quarts if not more Product_Or_Service: Hyundai Sonata 2011

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Engine needs to be replaced

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2016/03/29) */ *SEE ATTACHMENT* CRESTMONT HYUNDAI 2961 CENTER ROAD BRUNSWICK, OHIO 44212 March 24, 2016 From: Crestmont Hyundai To: Better Business Bureau of Akron Subject: Explanation of Sheree W****'s Vehicle Complaint Reference: Complaint Activity Report Case# ******** Sheree W**** came into Crestmont Hyundai on December 11, 2016 Repair Order number ***** (enclosed) Sheree W**** requested her car looked at for the 132 Recall engine inspection/replace per TSB# 15-01-048. The check was performed and the vehicle passed inspection for that TSB. The Customer also requested that we look at the engine because as the customer states in the invoice that to her "its burning excessive oil and sometimes notices black smoke coming from the tailpipes when driving". The car was down 3 quarts at this time and was topped of per the TSB and recall. Last oil change on record was September 2, 2015 and the mileage was 82,530 which is 3 months and 5,232 miles driven. According to Hyundai Engineering 1 Qt every month is normal consumption for a vehicle of this type and Sheree W**** still wanted Crestmont service to pursue to see if she might still be eligible for excessive oil consumption we then started what is referred to as a Oil Consumption Test in which the oil level stick is then marked and mileage is documented and then the customer is to return at a predetermined mileage in this case 1000 miles or (88762). Customer returned on January 4, 2016 RO at 88833 mileage at that time it was two (2) quarts low and contacted Tech line to start a case. Case number 8634767 Hyundai engineering instructed us to replace the valve cover, and PCV valve and clean out residual out of intake, a loaner car was provided at no cost to the customer for the days that we needed to work on the car. Crestmont performed all the work listed and Sheree W**** picked up her car and informed that she needed to return to Crestmont for a Oil Consumption Test in 1000 miles or 89833. The vehicle returned on January 22, 2016 and a consumption test was performed and the car was only down .5 or 1/2 quart witch Tech line was notified and stated that this is normal consumption and that everything is ok. We also scanned a check engine light for Sheree W**** free of charge the codes referenced weak/slow to change oxygen sensors. Do to the frequency of Sheree W****'s visits we contacted prior approval and received approval from Hyundai to replace her Oxygen sensors free of charge for customer satisfaction. Crestmont Hyundai contacted Hyundai Consumer Affairs and was notified Sheree W**** took her car to Ganley West side imports and was no longer doing business with Crestmont. No engine was ever authorized but they did offer her the Oxygen sensors as a goodwill measure as per our above reference. Engine replacement requires approval from Hyundai corporate and they have not found the case to warrant a new engine.

4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: wife wanted to get a pre-sale check , sales manager talked her out of it saying there staff goes over everything and was not needed since then have incurred 6000$ dollars in repair costs.

Desired Settlement: 6000$

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2016/03/28) */ *SEE ATTACHMENTS* S****** Response: Page 1 of 8 Ester and Kevin S****** purchased an Acura RSX from Crestmont on November 21, 2015. Crestmont took this vehicle in on trade in early October of 2015. The vehicle had over 129,000 miles and it passed our safety inspection and was offered for sale as is. Enclosed, please find the following documents. Page 2 --The retail buyers order signed by Ester S****** in two places. At the top it was signed very specifically that the vehicle was "as is" and the customer is responsible for all repairs. Page 3 --The delivery report where it is specific that the dealer owes no items past delivery and again we referenced the vehicle being sold "as is." Ms. S******'s signature is at the bottom of the page. Page 4 -- The FTC sticker which shows that the vehicle was being sold "as is". Ms. S******'s signature is at the bottom of the document. Page 5 --The extended protection plan menu. This page outlines the various protection plans that we offer and Ms. S****** again signed that the vehicle was being purchased "as is." Page 6 -- Our repair order 78125 when we took the vehicle in on trade showing that we performed the "as is" inspection. In order to make the vehicle safe for sale, we replaced the batter and the rear rotors. Page 7 -- Our repair order 79465. At the time of delivery the vehicle had another dead battery and to satisfy the S******'s we replaced the alternator and the battery. Page 8 -- Our repair order 80320. The S******'s came back on December 19th and asked for us to address several concerns. We quoted them $2,500 to perform their requested repairs and they declined to have the work done. We are having a difficult time understanding how the S******'s could have spent $6,000 repairing their vehicle when our estimate was for $2,500. We also encourage all of our customers to take our vehicles to independent mechanics before purchase so that they can be assured of our level of reconditioning. If their vehicle is still in need of repairs, we would offer 5% off of the necessary repairs but we do not feel as though a $6,000 settlement is reasonable because of the clarity in our paperwork that they were buying a vehicle "as is." Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2016/03/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The sales tactics are what the complaint is about. My wife wanted to get the car checked by a machanic and was told no need our cars are completely checked over. The car ended up needing a clutch,and a complete valve job, thats how the cost got to $6000. We have put more money into the car that we paid for it. You lead my wife to believe that your used cars were completely gone over and talked her out of getting it checked. I believe that had we got it checked out we would not have bought the car. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2016/04/05) */ Our sales staff encourages customers to take our vehicles to independent mechanics for inspection prior to delivery. If you would like, assuming that we can get permission to connect you, we would be happy to put you in touch with several of our clients who did take their vehicles to independent mechanics, prior to purchasing from Crestmont. Attached please find a text message exchange between the salesperson and Esther S****** the day after they took delivery where she did not mention any concerns with the vehicle. If there was concern, I would expect that it would have been voiced sooner. Our original offer to discount the repairs still stands. Thanks.

3/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was told if leased another car through them would not be billed for remaining lease on previous leased car because turned in early. I turned in a leased car from them early because was told that if I leased another car from them would not be charged remaining months on previous car. Was also told that if I leased another car from them I would have $500 forgivness to any damages done to previous car due to "loyalty" to company since continuing to lease through this company. I soon afterwards received a bill for the remaining monthly payments for the lease on the previous car and excess wear and tear on this car. Both of these I told I would not have to pay. Then left several messages for finance dept to attempt and get this problem resolved and he never returned my phone calls or got me any answers.

Desired Settlement: I don't want to be charged for the unpaid lease payments on the first car lease or the excess wear and tear (the total was under $500) because these 2 things were promised to me when I signed up for another leased car through this company. This bill was in total $686.74

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2016/03/28) */ *SEE ATTACHMENTS* S***** response: Page 1 of 5 Enclosed please find the following documents. Page 2 --The lease buyers order for Chelsea S*****. There are no additional monies built into the deal to cover lease end charges. They would be itemized in the other goods and services section. Page 3 --The extended protection plan menu. Ms. S***** purchased Triple care / three for one protection on her current car which provides her with coverage on her current vehicle but not the one that she turned in at the end of her prior lease. Pages 4 and 5 -- Our Three for one brochure which details her current coverage. We have no record of Ms. S*****'s requests but if she is able to produce documentation for the $500 forgiveness for damages and the excess wear and tear, then we will honor her full request. Because Ms. S***** is a previous customer and we value her business without any further documentation we would like to extend an offer for $250 towards her excess wear and tear charges. Thanks. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 15, 2016/03/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) When I spoke to an associate they corrected me that it was in fact only $250 toward wear and tear. So I would be perfectly happy with the $250 toward wear and tear.

8/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: High pressure sales effort to exchange current car I received a phone call from dealership asking if I wanted to exchange my current Accent for a newer car. I was not interested and did not return the call. The dealer took this to mean they should contact myself via text ,message to see if I wanted to exchange my current car. I replied I was not interested but salesman continued to send text messages. This is very poor customer service and almost should be reported to phone carrier for abuse.

Desired Settlement: Dealership should ask future customers how they wished to be contacted in the future. When I called the sales manger to complain about his dealer he defended the practice. When a customer complains one should not defend the practice. A written letter from sales manager regretting his poor sales practices and how he will instruct his employees not to constantly bug customers is requested.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/08/21) */ Complaint Case #******** We at Crestmont Hyundai value our customers for life and ask our sales team to follow up with each customer to make sure they have a completely satisfied experience. Along with that we are in need of clean trades for our pre owned lot. And the market is so strong now that most customers can upgrade to newer vehicles. Time to time there are extra incentives and rebates that we can pass along to our valued customers. The majority of our customers like the interaction and take advantage of the great deals. We do apology for any issues we caused Mr. ******* and going forward will not call or text him regarding any specials or upgrades. Thank you, Bob T. (General Sales Manager)

1/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The 2 issues that where supposed to be addressed before picking up my car where not addressed and when they addressed one issue one more issuedoccured In August 25, 2014 I purchased a 2011 Sonata Hybrid for 16,569.50 from salesman *** ***. When I purchased this car the verbal agreement was when they detailed it the would fix the paint chips around the car and also the damage to 2 of the wheels were badly curbed checked. I picked up the car and the items were not complete. I was told I would have to bring the car back. I brought the car back on a Saturday. The used car salesman *** ***** and man from the service department came out looked at it said I would have to bring it back again when the wheel guy was there. The sales guy said the paint chip guy and wheel guy came on different days. So I got my paint around the wheel well fixed but nothing else. So I came back now I was dealing with the *** ******** finance guy. They got me a car to get the wheels fixed I once again asked about the paint there was one bad one on the roof that was rusted *** told me don't worry about that when I come for my first oil change he will make sure the paint guy is there cause it is more than just a paint chip and the car should of never been put on the lot with those issues. So when I picked up the car wheels looked nice but now I have to take care of them differently and they did 3 instead of just 2 only certain product on them. When I got home after carefully looking at my tires the guy never took my tires off to repair them and gauged the tire right next to the wheel on 2 of them where the repair was made. The tire were nice 2014 Dot Yokohamas avid Ascend 205/65/16 95h.I called ***'s cell phone number he gave me no response so on the weekend I left him several messages. He called me back with the correct cell number I forwared the pictures of the tires. He said he could no longer help me I would have to talk to *** ***** the used car manager. I sent him the pictures he said no problem he would replace them either way. He ordered more tires for me to come it took about 2 weeks he ordered wrong tires first time. So on Saturday October 11th I went to the dealer with a friend of mine who is a certified Goodyear tire tech to make sure of what they where putting on my car. I asked the service advisor ******* ****** to see the tire before the install them. He brought them out the were the wrong size 215/65/16 98h and had a dot of 2013 when the guy I was with questioned it ******* went and got *** ***** he can into the service department screaming that he didn't know what a dot was ******* told him my tires were discontinued that's why those were sent I told him those didn't even match what was on my car. He said I either take THE MOTHER F@#$KING TIRES or I wasn't getting any. Well the guy I was with picked up one of the tires (not saying this was ok)and tossed it into the service garage saying that's unacceptable. Then *** ***** told us to get out the got face to face *** ***** egged him on by saying come on and hit me we are calling the police. We left went into the parking lot. The a man named ***** ******* came out he is a sales and leasing consultant he ask what was going on and if he could help. We explained everything he said the police wasn't coming he would order 4 tires of what ever brand and would make sure or the size and dot 2014 and I could come Monday in between my 2 jobs to get them installed. By now the General Manager came out **** ***** he said he heard of the scuffal and the man that was with me apologized they shook hands we left. I returned on Monday to get the tires. I was greeted by ******* I asked if the had the correct tires he said he had not checked he went to get them and ***** came to the service department they were wrong. They were 2011 dot 98h 215/65/16. After all this I stopped speaking to this man I had brought but he was calling the dealership and harassing the and treating them which I did not know. Because of this they will only replace tire w compatible ones and will not fix paint. That has nothing to do with original agreement I have pictures and texts.

Desired Settlement: I would like tires with the dot of 2014 like I had on the car with either 95h or 98h rating 70,000 or more mileage rating Cooper or Hankook I would like the size that is on my car 205/65/16 the larger one they want to give me (215/65/16) if you make a sharp turn it could hit the wheel well from my research. The 2 good tires that are on my car now I would like to keep for spares since I bought them with the car. I would like if not all the paint chips fixed the major on the is rusting on the roof of the car like the promised. And not to have the work done at that dealership. It's been months now they have avoied me prior to the altercation and they are trying to hold me responsible for what that man did. When we left that dealership the shook hands and everything was ok I have no control over another human being not to mention all this should have been taken care of from the beginning. They continued to have contact with him and not me I'm the only one on the car note for this car and the only one to make decisions for it. I don't feel comfortable to ever do to that dealership after the way *** ***** screamed and cussed at me in the service department. I would prefer PLEASE PLASE to take it to another Hyundai dealership that he has no connection with because I do not trust them to get this done, or to a tire shop and a body shop and them pay for it. Thank you for your time. ****** ********

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/22) */ ****** ******** purchased a used 2011 Hyundai Sonata with 52,265 miles from Crestmont Hyundai. At the time of purchase she signed the delivery report stating dealer owes no items past delivery. *** the salesmen agreed to have someone look at the rims as there was scuff and some light scratches. A time would be scheduled when the sublet wheel repair company would be here as it's only once a week. Approximately 1 week later her on her behalf "an associate by the name of *******" called the dealer and spoke with the finance manager, he complained about the scrapes or scratches on the rims. He told her to bring the car in when the sublet wheel repair service was here. She did that and came in and continued to request other things, such as minor paint chip repair. *** the finance manager only agreed to look at the car and offer possibly a tube of touch up paint, but the focus was the rims. We then had the sublet wheel guy fix the rims at our cost. She took the car and came back a day or two later and got with *** again, and said that there was a small gouge in two of the tires. *** then got the used car manager involved. ******'s claim was that happened when the sublet wheel repair was fixing the rim. The Sublet Company denied that, again out of good faith we offered to replace the two tires that she complained about. We then set up a time to have the two new tires installed at our cost. We even ordered the tires she requested. ****** and ******* showed up and he being ******, started screaming and swearing in the service area saying he was a tire guy and the tires we gave them were not acceptable, they were the wrong tread pattern or something of that nature. He then with ****** there literally threw the tire across the lane and threatened the used car manager. We said we would call the police if they did not stop that behavior. We tried to work with them as we are not obligated to buy them any tires, but we wanted to help the customer and resolve the issue. Then they start demanding four tires- a complete set even though the other two were perfectly fine. Claiming that the tires would wear differently, in an effort to resolve this we asked if we replaced all to match as a set would this be resolved, the answer was yes to replace the set again at our cost. Again we ordered the exact tires brand and size that they requested. When they came in they said the tire was right but the D.O.T. year was not 2014. ******* called the dealership tying up the dealership phone lines, threatening to drive a car into the dealership, making the receptionist cry. So we called the police and they got involved they called ****** and ******* demanding that this stops. There are currently charges pending against ******* and this is all documented with the Brunswick police. I personally spoke with ****** and explained to her that we could not provide her with Hankook Optimo's because she demanded a 2014 D.O.T. we only can get 2013 D.O.T.'s. (we offered Michelins and yokohoma's but she has truly been unreasonable in her requests) She agreed on the 2013 and then called me back an hour later to say, did I try other places. She stated to go ahead and order them which we did and the next day. My parts manager and dealer tire along with two other tire outlets that we use are confident that tire is not available through our channels. We have never encountered any of these D.O.T. requests and feel that we have gone above and beyond and clearly bettering the car she purchased with new tires and repaired rims which we are not obligated to do, let alone with specific tires and D.O.T. dates that she unreasonably continues to demand. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) December 23,2014. First of all the incident that occurred to there knowledge is incorrect.*** ***** the used sales manager was the one who started the screaming and cussing.I have never demanded a thing from them,they agreed to replace the 2 tires they damaged on my car.So have them order the exact 2 tire that are on my car to make a set Yokohamas AVID ASCEND 205/65/16 95H with a dot year 2014.You will see I'm correct in my statement they are discontinued so I never demanded a thing they lied. In my opinion I'm not demanding nothing they would be replacing exactly what there 3rd party person ruined therefore I would have a complete matching set on my car just like I purchased.All the tires they had offered were in fact the wrong size 215/65/16 although could be compatible with my car it states to be cautious when making sharp turns because the tires are higher then the ones made for my car.So I would prefer the tire made for the car to match the tires made for that car 2011 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid 205/65/16. I already have to take precautions when cleaning my rims they repaired.**** ***** took it upon himself to order the wrong size 215/65/16.As far as the problems with the charges pending with ******* after the incident and they all shook hands the dealership took it upon themselves to continue contact with ******* after that I have not had contact with him other than what the police wanted me to tell him. I have given them information to where he lives and works but they have not arrested him why? He is not on my car note nor is it written for him to represent me in any shape or form. His actions after the hand shake which I'm sure that they have all of this on tape (ask to view the tape)should have nothing to do with me and my car.As far as agreeing to the 2013 tire yes I did that's if they were 205/65/16 which they are not.I do have text messages between *** the sales about the paint chips where he states I missed the day the paint chip guy was there not true my car was there they never had him look at them.I also spoke with **** ***** about the paint chips he said that we needed to take care of the tires first and maybe able to get the paint guy there the same time. The conversation with *** the finance guy said he would have the paint guy there when I came for my oil change he would probably have to get me a car because the one on the roof that I'm concerned about is rusting(was like that when I bought the car) he said it would be more than a quick fix. Then he offered to get me a bottle of touch up paint.He also stated to me the car should of never been put on the lot in that condition. I only want my 2 tires they ruined to match a whole set that is only a year old, what I had when I purchased it. And the rust spot on the roof fixed. These items fixed at a different dealership than Crestmont Hyundai owner has no affiliation with. I feel that I'm not being unreasonable or demanding considering I will be paying for the car for the next 6 years of my life almost 17,000. I will be almost 60 years old when it's paid. The little things that I'm asking for should not be a problem for a billion dollar company. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/01/10) */ Per our conversation, we have gone above and beyond trying to settle this. We have in stock and are holding the following options for this customer. The options below are all based on tires that they at one point or another had requested and or discussed and we ordered specifically for them. Customer can choose one of them, We believe we have been more than fair. option A. a set of four Hankook Optimo 215/65/16 2013 DOT tire 100K warranty/rated ( big upgrade ) and we take back the other two tires to put back in stock for a used car. option B. Two Yokohama Avid 215/65/16 2014 DOT tires 60K warranty/rated and she can take them to be installed here ( at our cost) or somewhere of her choice but we will not pay for installion option C. Two Yokohama Avid 205/65/16 2013 DOT tires 60K warranty/rated and she can take them to be installed here ( at our cost) or somewhere of her choice but we will not pay for installion. Please Advise Thank you Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2015/01/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First of all the major paint chip issue on the roof of my car was never addressed. I screen shot you the text between myself and *** ***. My car was in fact at the dealership and the issue was never taken care. That was proof that he in fact was going to do the repair and over looked it. So where do we stand on that? I would gladly take it somewhere and get an estimate. As far as the tire issue that goes as follows: Option A To take the set of 215/65/16 is the incorrect size for my car. After talking to several tire companies if I put those tires on my car it could do damage to my car. They advised me to stick to the original size. Option B Two Yokohama Avid 215/65/16 with 2014 Dot. Once again the tires are the wrong size and you can not mix two different size tires and ratings. Option C Two Yokohama Avid 205/65/16 2013 Dot have a 98h rating my tires are 2014 Dot with a 95h rating. So if you order two more Yokohama Avid 205/65/16 2013 Dot with a 98h rating. I would have a complete set of 4 Yokohama Avid 205/65/16 2013 Dot rating 98h I would take those. I would take them to be installed at my cost. That is my answer to Option C. Thank you ****** ********

9/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sent me a bill for extra charges a couple of weeks later. In 2012 I leased a Hyundai Sonata from this dealership. Two months ago the lease was over and we took the car back with exactly @36k miles. We remember this detail because even the manager was amazed how it's exactly at 36kmiles and not a mile over. We walked in, we told them that we are not interested in purchasing the car or leasing another one and that was it. They went over the car outside, inspected it and afterwards we went inside to sign the release papers. We asked the guys twice if we own anything else on this car. They said NO. You are all good to go! You do not owe us anything and the car is good to go. We signed the papers and we left. That was it. Two weeks later we receive a letter in the mail , a bill with the charges of $397.84 for Excess wear and tear and DISPOSITION FEE. We had 15 days to pay this amount. I called them and asked why is there a bill for extra this and that. They told us that we have to pay the charges for excess wear and tear and there is a disposition fee for it. I told him that we asked twice if we own anything and we already signed the release papers. How is it possible to be charged afterwards for something that you are no longer in possession. Much more the car was detailed before we took it to the dealership. It was mint condition. Much more when we bought the car we bought an extra insurance for the car in case something happens with the interior or exterior. This company is asking us to pay for something we no longer are responsible. I feel that they are trying to squeeze more money . One of the representatives from Hyundai Finance threaten me that If I don't pay she will hang up and I can deal with it whenever I want to. Her id is #*****- Her name was **** ...something. She would not repeat her name when I asked for it. At the end of the conversation she said her name was ******. A bunch of bs to be honest with you. Account number with Hyunday #********** 2012 Hyundai SOnata VIN: ***************** Please contact me at *********** Regards, ***********

Desired Settlement: We are not responsible for any of these charges as we were at the dealership with the car. We asked twice if we own anything else and if we are good to go. They said we are all ok and we do not own anything else.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/16) */ This fee "disposition" is associated with Hyundai Finance Corporation not Crestmont Hyundai. This is the same with most, if not all manufacturers, Toyota, Ford, Honda and all that I know of. We as the dealership have nothing to do with that. Once you take delivery with a lease or finance company we cannot control or have input on the contractual terms set by the lender. I appreciate the position they are in. However, we are merely a holding facility until Hyundai motor finance or said lease company comes to take the car. We do not own it, and the customer owes us nothing so that is in fact true. The lease company (in this case Hyundai) then sends inspectors to pick up the car and access any damage or overage in miles. It appears that's not the case here, only the disposition fee seems to be charged. This again is in all lease contracts. If the customer wishes to contest this or make a complaint it should be with the lease company. If there was something we could do we would, we simply have no say in this matter.

7/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told the in service date on the hyundai santa fe i bought was 5-20-14. I am owed a cargo tray and bumper guard. they have lied to me from 5-19-1 I bought a demo hyundai santa fe gls fwd from Crestmont hyundai. I asked the salesman ***** ******* when the in service warranty date started. He told me the day I take ownership which was 5-20-14. I never received the replacement bumper guard or cargo tray. I found out the in service warranty date was 12-02-13. I lost 5 months on the 5 year warranty. I never would of bought the car let alone paid them what i ended up paying. Losing 5 months of warranty for me is like buying a used car not a demo. It took them 6 weeks to provide me with a title and registration. They lied to me every time I called about the title, registration and in service warranty. I have filed a complaint with the Ohio Attorney Generals office. I want to be reimbursed for the cargo tray, bumper guard and the dollar amount I should not have paid for this vehicle. I have never experienced this kind of treatment from any dealer. I have been buying cars since I was 18 and I am 70. I have bought many cars and demo's. this is not the first demo I have bought.Thid id the last vehicle I will buy from Crestmont. I will tell everyone I know not to buy from them. It has been a nightmare from the very first day. Lies lies lies and no communication. I have never heard from ***** Hawking and they fired the office person handling the paper work

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of $1782.00 and a extended warranty on the 4 1/2 years. I want 5 years and 60,000 miles. If they do not give me this I want all my money back which is $29,359.50. It is one or the other. I will go to court if everything else fails. Thank you ******************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/17) */ Response to complaint # -***** ********* Mr. ********* purchased a 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe on 5/20/14 from Crestmont Hyundai. The vehicle, as he acknowledged had over 6000 miles on it. Mr. ********* maintains that he was not aware and was lied to regarding the warranty start date. He also acknowledges prior conversations with **** *****, Crestmont Hyundai, General Manager, that he was properly informed that the warranty had already started regarding the mileage (meaning the balance remaining from the original in service mileage). This works the same way on the time (balance from the original in service date). The salesman in question states that he explained this properly. Mr. ******** notes that "he has been burned before"; I'm not clear what he means by this or how it relates to this transaction. According to Mr. ******** he purchased "demos" with mileage on the vehicles in the past. He agreed during our conversation over the phone that all of the manufactures that he has purchased from in the past, under the same circumstances worked the same way (remaining balance of the factory warranty both in service date and miles) this is generally offset, as in this case by the substantial discount that he received. When I asked him, "Why this would be any different?" he stated that "He thought Hyundai might be different." I offered in good faith to give him an extended warranty backed by Hyundai, not by the dealership; that is in fact good at any Hyundai dealership nationwide, whether we are in business or not. He would be receiving a longer warranty than the one he would have received, that he is describing in his complaint. I called him and offered this to Mr. ******** again as gesture of good faith as there was clearly a misunderstanding. Mr. ********* said that's all I wanted and I felt good about the conversation and doing the right thing by the customer. Approximately one hour later I received an email that he talked to his attorney and "he didn't get a good enough deal" and wanted the extended warranty plus $1,000 in the form of a certified check. I explained that we already agreed that I would provide the coverage he stated, that he wanted and would make him happy. Adding $1,000.00 was not something that would be justified, as we did not do anything wrong. Again, my salesman assures me that he did not say that the warranty date started the day he takes delivery. In light of these facts we still want to offer Mr. ********* a gesture of goodwill that is why we are still offering what he was originally asking for. In regards to the bumper guard and cargo net, Mr. ********* had us remove the bumper guard as he complained of some sort of scratch or scuff. We do owe Mr. ********* a cargo net and will again in good faith provide a new bumper guard in addition to the cargo net. I asked him if he would prefer for us to send him these items or schedule a time to come in to have them installed for him. He said that he would come in, but has not scheduled a time as of yet. On the claim of "6 weeks and several lies" regarding the title, and registration, I will simply refer to the facts. The car was purchased on 5/20/14 it was titled on 6/12/14 and registered on 6/16 well within the 30days required. We also delivered the documents to his home after he complained about the time and that an employee told him an earlier projected date for delivery. We will still stand behind our offer to Mr. ********* but as you can see from our attachments, that everything has been well documented and we believe that we have and will continue to act in good faith towards all of our clients. We are working diligently to satisfy this customer and feel strongly that we are being more than fair. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I salesman lied to me 3 times because I asked 3 times what date does the 5 year warranty start. All 3 times he said the date I take ownership one time my wife was sitting there. I have bought demo's before but Hyundai warranty is different from most other mfg. so I believed the saleman. What is wrong in believing the sales person you are talking to. I have notes indicating the date I was told. I was told the car was never in a accident and never had any service outside of the oil change. I do not believe this I want a car fax now. Why would I write down 5-20-14 on my notes. Ask my wife if you do not believe me. The sales person knew I would not buy the car if it did not come with the 5 years because I told him I would not. I explained to him 2 different situations I had experienced buying cars. One was the dealer wanted to extend the warranty they went out of business in 3 months i did not buy the car. The other was when they told after I bought the car the in service warranty already started. Now do you see why I ask this question?? The salesman is nothing but a liar. I have a witness who does he have not his integrity that is for sure. I will file a law suite if you do not believe me. I know what was said and he knows because I told him I would not buy the car without 5 years on the warranty. I would never have bought the car for $27,000 under these circumstances. It becomes a used car once you reduce the warranty. My attorney told me not to accept just the extended warranty because I would not of bought the car. If they want I will give them there car back for a full refund. I will not be happy owning this car knowing someone screwed me.They have lied from the beginning. Asked them about the office clerk that lied about my title and plate registration. I know I am not the first one to file a complaint against crestmont. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/30) */ Again- we are offering goodwill of a Hyuundai backed warranty ( Not our own warranty) of an additional year which is more than what he would have received based on his complaint? We demonstrated that the title and registration was done in a timely manner (not 6 weeks as originally claimed). I have also attached the Car fax per the request.

3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Promised refund not given. I put $200 on a vehicle (03/04/14) via Mastercard to hold it while I went through my own credit union's financing process. I was assured that the $200 was refundable. Sale of vehicle was contingent on financing through credit union. Financing did not go through. I contacted dealer as soon as I found about about financing not going through (03/07/14) for refund and was told the by the used car manager that the money would be refunded on Monday, 03/10/14. The money was never refunded. An attorney contacted the used car manager on Friday (03/14/14) on my behalf and left him a voicemail to inquire about the refund and when to expect it. As of 5 pm on Friday 03/14/14, the dealership has not responded.

Desired Settlement: $200 refund of the refundable deposit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/19) */ We have zero problem returning a refundable deposit to a customer. The salesmen who was handling this transaction was out for over a week due to a family medical leave, so its possible that some messages might have been delayed. However the GSM at the dealership spoke with Ms ********** explained that she can just drop by or call one of the managers. I personally just called her and left a voicemail as she did not pick up. We have zero desire to hold her deposit, as soon as she contacts us we can make arrangements to refund the deposit directly back onto the card she used. ********** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/03/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Jan or Feb, 2013 I purchased a 2005 Envoy that was advertised as "NEVER SEEN SALT". Upon closer examination, I have found this is not the case. The Envoy was advertised on AutoTrader.com. In the "Sellers Description and Comments" section the seller states the following: "4WD! MOONROOF! NEVER SEEN SALT!!! VERY CLEAN TRUCK!!" Just as I typed it in ALL CAPS. I purchased the vehicle. Getting ready for winter I thought I would thoroughly clean the vehicle. During this process, I was cleaning the doors and that is when I noticed a great deal of rust on the bottoms of the doors. I went to a local body shop, ***********************************. I showed them a copy of the AutoTrader ad and asked for their opinion. They thought the ad was less than truthful and wrote an estimate to correct the rust problem. I then made an appointment with *******, my salesmen, went to Crestmont to see if they would entertain any resolution to my plight. They flat out refused. After leaving, a gentleman called my phone from Crestmont to tell me "the vehicle came from Michigan and they don't use salt on the roads in Michigan. I find that statement laughable. I downloaded a PDF file from Michigan DOT which clearly states salt is used on roadways in the winter (see page 31). I am appalled that management at Crestmont would add insult to injury.

Desired Settlement: I seek a total of $1,300.00. This will cover the estimate and provide me with a rental car while my car is in the shop.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/15) */ My concern would be with this vehicle being 9-10 years old and having 100,000 miles on it, More than likely normal to have rust on it. However,In light of Mr. ********** concerns. I would be willing,out of good faith, to have the vehicle looked at by our people and bodyshop. I think it would only make sense to have any work that we would be potetially participating in be done by our own people/shop. I do not know at this time who he talked to in Management, I will find out. I am the general manager and any unresolved concerns generally get escalted to my office. This did not until today. My offer of resolution would be to set an appointment when Mr. ******** can bring in the vehicle overnight, we will provide a rental car so that we can assess the claim and provide our own estimate for repair. At that point we can come to a mutually agreeable solution to his concerns **********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Crestmont Hyundai
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart