Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Buckeye Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Superstore

Phone: (419) 522-5222 Fax: (567) 247-2993 View Additional Phone Numbers 278 Mansfield Avenue, Shelby, OH 44875 http://www.buckeyesuperstore.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Buckeye Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Superstore meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Buckeye Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Superstore include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Buckeye Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Superstore
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 11, 2006 Business started: 05/01/2006 Business started locally: 05/01/2006 Business incorporated 11/21/2005 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV)

The number is ND003288.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Steve Tetrick, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Tetrick, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Buckeye Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Additional Locations

  • 278 Mansfield Avenue

    Shelby, OH 44875 (419) 522-5222 (888) 282-5745

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/28/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/11/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I PURCHASED A 2014 TOWN AND COUNTY. 30 DAYS TO THE I HAD A FLAT TIRE ( WHILE I WAS IN THE DEALERSHIP I QUESTTIONED WERE WAS MY SPARE) NO RESPONSE WAS. I PURCHASE A TOWN AND COUNTY 2014 30 DAYS TO DAY I HAD A FLAT TIRE--CAR IN THE GARAGE FOR TWO DAYS. CALLED SERVICE IN SHELBY TOLD ME NO SPARE USE THE BLOW-UP AND AIR COMPRESSER. NO SPARE ON A HIGH DOLLAR VIN *****************. THE TOW TRUCK DRIVER REFUSED TO DO THAT.AND TOW THAT TO ****** SERVICE. DRIVER FLATBED TO ******. THEY DIDN'T HAVE ANOTHER TIRE UNTIL TUESDAY. AFTER ALONG DISSCUSSION, THEY TOOK A TIRE OFF ANOTHER VAN TO GET ON THE ROAD.TOW-TRUCKDRIVERES DROVE IT ON. NO WONDER THE TIRE WAS BAD.

Desired Settlement: I FEEL THAT I NEED A SPARE TIRE AND REFUND ON THE ONE I HAD TO DRIVE.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/27) */ VEHICLE NOT EQUIPPED WITH SPARE FROM FACTORY-VEHICLE HAS A TIREFIT KIT. VEHICLE TOWED TO DEALERSHIP AND TIRE NOT REPAIRABLE. NO ROAD HAZARD ON TIRES. TIRE REPLACED AT CUSTOMERS EXPENSE. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/11) */ I can't believe the respond of my complaint. how many of you have a spare (donut or full size-how many gets soaked for a tire 30 days to day. remember $ 172.81 after I put a large sum of money down. I have purchased several vans, throughout the family My old one was a 2007 with 57,000 miles on it. What ever happened to customer service? Remember when you drive off the lot at Buckeye Super Store,you are on your own. The new van has no tire warranty, tire fix it yourself. Moral of the story-do you have a spare-and good customer service. Loyally means nothing. So remember not at Buckeye Super Store. This could be my last trip to Chrysler and Buckeye Supper store.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Buckeye Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Superstore
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)