Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

South of the Square Collision Center Co.

Additional Locations

Phone: (330) 721-8373 Fax: (330) 721-7873 118 Mill Street, Medina, OH 44256 http://www.southofthesquare.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that South of the Square Collision Center Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for South of the Square Collision Center Co. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on South of the Square Collision Center Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2004 Business started: 11/01/1999 Business started locally: 11/01/1999 Business incorporated 05/13/1999 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Board of Motor Vehicle Collision Repair

The number is COL.44256034.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Stickland, President Mrs. Susan Stickland, Corporate Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Stickland, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Products & Services

This company offers Auto Collision Repair working with all insurance estimates. Makes tow and rental arrangements. Collision work carries a limited lifetime warranty.


Additional Locations

  • 118 Mill Street

    Medina, OH 44256 (330) 721-8373

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    35205 Center Ridge Road

    North Ridgeville, OH 44039

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Made a repair without authorization and did not return my vehicle in satisfactory condition They wrongfully added repairs to my insurance quite after a price was set and agreed upon. The front bumper was repaired. Not only was the fitment and allignment of the bumper off but the color was not even a close match. They would not offer a fix in the incident and left my disabled parents with a botched job that a blind person could see.

Desired Settlement: I would like the bumper to be refit and color matched. The car is 6 months old and has less than 2000 miles on it and looks like it belongs in a junkyard

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/05/19) */ Contact Name and Title: Bob W****** General Manag Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ************************* The M***** vehicle came to the facility for an estimate on 4/13 the damage was estimated and noted to the owners that there is a potential for additional damage once the vehicle is dis assembled. At the time of drop off for repairs 4/19 the vehicle was dis assembled and the additional damage was noted in the estimate and the M******s were called and notified of the additional damage. At 4/21 at 1:40 pm. as noted in our repair file Mrs M****** was notified of the required additional repairs and change of repair value. Mrs M****** was attempted for contact on 4/19 as well as our information on the repair value and process was forwarded to the insurance carrier Met Life per the guideline of our agreement to procedure with Met Life. in the conversation with mrs M******, she did state that she wanted to see the additional parts we found to be damaged and we did save them for her and they were reviewed with both Mr.and Mrs M****** at the time of delivery. At that time also the vehicle was presented to them as a complete repair for there inspection and approval. There was no registered concern by the M******s regarding fit and finish or color match. The following day I as General Manager was notified of the circumstances regarding some of the concerns and statements that the M******s made regarding our process of repair and the additional values incurred. I did attempt to call the phone number provided by the M******s to gain better understanding of their concerns. the phone calls went unanswered and no voice mail was available. this was the only line of communication provided to us at the time the vehicle was dropped off for repair, we do request and e-mail address at the time of drop also but that information was not provided. in and effort to reach them I called the listed Agent for Met Life as Mrs. M****** mentioned that there was an interest on the Agents part regarding cost and procedure of our process. The listed Agent mentioned that the M******s were transferred out of there care due to some differences in prior conversations. We at South of the Square Collision have a strong reputation for quality and Integrity of the repair process. We are truly interested in rectifying the concerns as listed in the complaint. Please contact me directly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/05/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Mr M****** was in the hospital for a procedure that week. My mother did not want to cause extra concern with him but I will have her contact the business at her earliest convinience about the concerns


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on South of the Square Collision Center Co.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)