Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mid Ohio Collision Center, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mid Ohio Collision Center, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 10, 2011 Business started: 09/01/2003 Business started locally: 09/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Board of Motor Vehicle Collision Repair

The number is COL.49690259.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. George Gaskin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Gaskin, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Service Area
Wayne, Ashland, Richland, Portage, Medina and Summit counties

Additional Locations

  • 2900 W 4th St

    Mansfield, OH 44906 (419) 529-6650


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They advertise life time warranty for as long as you own the car. Job done on my car was not done well. I have had nothing but problems since repairs. In 2009 took my car to them to be repaired after being hit from behind and only had car for 4 mos. The estimate was over $7500 charged to the insurance of man who hit me. my car has been rattling on the back end (suspension feels loose) and the back drivers side caliper has had to be replaced 3 times.(that is not typical) The quarter panel is also starting to rust and underneath also. I had another auto collision specialist look at it and they told me that it should not be rusting out already and that the job was not done properly. There is not a spec of rust anywhere else on the car. I called Midohio about my concerns and took it in for them to look at it about 2 months ago and they said they would be getting back with me after they contact the insurance company. I haven't heard anything from them either way. I am extremely disappointed with midohio for one because they say they guarantee their work and place a warranty on it but don't have detailed information on what that warranty covers. When I took it to have them look at it of course every excuse was made not to follow through with the warranty. The car should be in perfect condition and repaired right since they had it for over 60 days. (another charge to the insurance company for a rental car for me. I will never go to them again or suggest to anyone to use them. I feel they should make it right and pay for the job to be done properly by someone who knows what they are doing. This is what they advertise on their website.."Mid Ohio Auto Group offers a NATIONWIDE Limited Lifetime Warranty on all workmanship performed on your vehicle for as long as you own the car. If for any reason you are unhappy with your repair, we would like you to notify us." That's what I did and was entirely blown off. I usually do not complain about things but this is one thing I feel is legitimate.

Desired Settlement: I think they should pay for the car to be checked out especially the suspension and the issue with the braking system where car was hit and pay for any repairs that need done. Also pay for the quarter panel to be replaced , rust proofed and repainted. I do not want them doing the work at all.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/12/09) */ On March 27 2009,Mrs.******** 2006 Ford Fusion with 59993 miles was towed in from her accident.An Independent Appraisal Firm was sent out by the Insured's Insurance Company to write an estimate for repair.Estimate was discussed with Mrs.****** prior to authorized repairs beginning ,contained in the Estimate which is available for inspection has some common replacement parts such as New OEM Ford parts,and "LKQ" parts ( Like,Kind & Quality ) which is the term used for recycled or used parts.The insurance company had wrote that the Lt Quarter panel be replaced with an LKQ version.This is a VERY common replacement practice among ALL insurance companies.The repair was made to OEM specifications,A Frame Printout is available to see as well as the Alignment specs for the vehicle which were ALL perfect.I want to address each of Mrs.******** concerns in Order,so as not to miss anything. Time since repair-almost 5 YRS/9mo's -Present Mileage-Over 125,351 Miles. 1ST CONCERN: She has stated that her car has been rattling and her suspension feels " loose" and her back driver side ( Lt Side ) caliper has been replaced 3 times- -Answer--Without the opportunity to INSPECT the vehicle we would have no idea why suspension feels " loose ",the suspension was never removed or altered!,AND if there would have been an issue with the rear end being " loose " there would have been tire wear,which there was none! Next is the Lt rear caliper replaced 3 times ( by some one else ) I would ask who ever replaced them 3 times,could there be an issue? OR are they just taking your money?,why would you have an item replaced 3 times and not ask questions? However who did the work should have understood that 2006-thru-2011 Ford Fusions have very notable brake issues,mostly in the Left rear some @ 15,000 miles,this can be verified by Technical Bulletins as well as Internet search and visiting the website,Mrs.****** is fortunate with just Lt rear issues,many Fusions usually have both Lt & Rt side calipers AND rotors needing replaced. Our shop has never checked OR INSPECTED the Vehicle and was never aware about it until about 2 Month's ago when Mrs.****** and her husband stopped to show me the rust blisters from over 5 YEARS ago,which now has over 125,351 miles. I explained to them both that where the rust is forming ( over the wheel )was all " FACTORY OEM " area and seams and was never cut,sectioned,etc.I showed them that where the quarter was replaced and where it was sectioned and welded,there was NO rust whatsoever. I asked Mrs.****** how long this had been going on,she told me over a year or more !!-I asked her why she would wait that long to bring it to our attention,she said she was just busy and kept forgetting ??.However I did forward all her concerns on to the Insurance Company( which does not warranty parts either ) and never got a response.I had ran into Mr.& Mrs.****** about a month ago at a restaurant and mentioned then that I had not heard anything back from the Insurance company yet,and that we probably won't.Here"s the sad part,that even " IF " Mrs.******s Quarter panel had been replaced with a " NEW OEM FORD " it would still be OUT OF WARRANTY-most all "OEM" replacement sheet metal are 12 months/ 12,000 miles avg-- TO THE VERY BEST @ 60 months/and that would have only been for rust perforation,,meaning rust holes-WHICH WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN COVERED ANYWAY.I explained to Mrs.****** that our " WARRANTY " does NOT COVER PARTS ( WE DO NOT MAKE THE PARTS ),our warranty covers labor,material and workmanship,which this is not the case.And all that detailed info is available by calling or stopping and picking up a copy,or on the website,there's nothing hidden anywhere.I have tried to explain to Mrs.****** that her car SINCE IT HAD BEEN REPAIRED IN 2009,she has put over 65,000 miles in 5 years,AND there is NO warranty I have ever heard of that would cover an " LKQ " part from rusting,there is NO repair shop i know of that warranties RUST,especially for 5yrs 65,000 miles.Our warranty does state as she explained to let us know about an issue,,( WHEN IT OCCURS -NOT 5 YEARS LATER ),,and it states we do not "warranty" parts. Then lastly she states she had another collision specialist look at it and says that the quarter panel shouldn't rust ??,,She would not tell me who that was-( IF AT ALL ) but i would like to know AND ( I am sure the rest of the collision industry would also like to know )because they apparently discovered a miracle product OR were unaware of what repairs were actually done OR they are mis-informing customers to make themselves look smarter than they are! Our shop has done over 2400 REPAIRS since Mrs.******** IN 2009 ,and there has been plenty of LKQ parts used and have NEVER heard a word OR complaint..We understand what Mrs.****** is saying and her concern,however she has not looked at it from the REALITY side,we strive to maintain our 98% customer satisfaction rate,and go above and beyond many times during repairs,however some things like RUST we cannot control.WE know this is not what Mrs.****** wants to hear but I don't know how else to state the facts.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mid Ohio Collision Center, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)