BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/09/1990

IberiaBank

Phone: (337) 521-4000Fax: (337) 521-4120

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
03/16/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They were supposed to mail my vehicle title to me but they did not and they are making me pay for my title St the DMV.
On 12/16/2014, I made a payment for over $24,000.00 to pay off my vehicle and receive my title. The reps working advised me that they would mail my title to my address but I still have not received it. I called the bank on 1-09-15 and asked to speak with a manager but a rep called me back. I called back on 1-10-15 and asked to speak with a manager and was connected to ******** Cormier whom informed me that she could send me a lean paper foe to bring to the DMV but I would have to pay to get my title. I asked her for a higher manager and she refused to escalate the call because she said I have to pay for the title because it was the post offices fault that my title was lost in the mail. I asked several more times for a higher manager or the number to the corporate office and she refused to give me either one. She also said that I should have been able to pick up my title from the New Iberia office and I advised her that I was not allowed to do that per the reps I explained to her that I did not receive the title and I paid their company (Iberia Bank) over ********** and I should not have to pay for my title. I was not allowed to pick the title up from the bank the only option I had was to have them mail it to me. I googled Iberia banks corporate number and was connected to customer service and the rep told me that she could send me a paper but I would have to pay for my title. I aaked her about being able to pick up my title from New Iberoa and she also told me that I was not allowed to do that. I should not have to pay for a title that they lost or misplaced.

Desired Settlement
I would like the company to send me my title or a duplicate of my title or pay for the title if I have to go pick it up from the DMV.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********@iberiabank.com
3/4/15- We called Ms. ******* at the cell phone number listed on the complaint on both 3/2/15 and 3/3/15 and left messages for her to contact ***** **** at XXX-XXX-XXXX so that we could resolve this complaint but have not yet received a return call. This morning we also sent the email shown below to the email address indicated on the complaint.

From: ******, ****
Sent: Wednesday, March 04, XXXX X:XX AM
To: '****************@yahoo.com'
Cc: ***** *****
Subject: BBB# XXXXXXXX
Importance: High

Good morning Ms. *******. We called the cell phone number listed on the complaint, XXX-XXX-XXXX on both 3/2/15 and 3/3/15, and left messages requesting that you please call ***** **** at XXX-XXX-XXXX to discuss getting this resolved but to date have not received a return call. Please call at your earliest convenience so that we can have the issue resolved. Thanks and have a great day.
**** ** ****** **** ********* - Loan Operations Manager IBERIABANK
285 West Esplanade Avenue Kenner, La. XXXXX XXX.XXX-XXXX cell 504.XXX-XXXX Fax: 504.XXX-XXXX
email: ***********@iberiabank.com

09/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unauthorized $400 withdrawal on my account on day of Teche/ Iberia Bank merger and company refuses to do anything about it.
On the day of the Tech Federal and Iberia Bank merger an unauthorized $400 withdrawal from my account was made at the ATM in Opelousas. The online statement showed that the transaction was made seconds before a $60 withdrawal that we in fact did make. When I filed a complaint I was told that this did in fact look like fraud or bank error because of the time issue. A few days later I received a letter in the mail saying that the transactions took place at least 30 minutes apart and a trip to wal mart was made in between the $400 and $60 transactions. When initially examining the account along side the Iberia bank employee she saw the time frame in which the transactions occured and then once a formal complaint was made the times suddenly changed. I called customer service and was told that bank officials would look into viewing the ATM tapes to see if we did make the withdrawal. No one ever reviewed them to my knowledge. I tried calling back repeatedly and was treated like a scam artist. Even to the point of accusing my husband of possibly stealing the money from our account without my knowledge! I was also told that I could just keep calling to show the bank that I was serious and then hung up on! $400 is not a small amount of money to my family. We have repeatedly been in the negative since this occurrence and no one cares. Not only are we out of $400 but many $35 NSF charges as well. Because of the irresponsibility of Iberia bank and their refusal to take care of their customers we can barely to afford to feed our toddler.

Desired Settlement
All I want is the return of the $400 as well as the $35 NSF fees we have been charged since then. I would also like a review of the ATM video to prove that we are not dishonest people.

Business Response
To whom this may concern,

Please excuse the delay in responding to this matter. Unfortunately, the original case was not accurately routed to IBERIABANK, and therefore we were not aware of this until the Better Business Bureau (BBB) routed the complaint to us on 8/20/2014.

This dispute has been processed twice through our Debit Card Services error resolution department. We believe we received this same grievance first in the form of a dispute from the client on July 3, 2014. We responded to the initial dispute on July 9, 2014 by way of a response letter to Mr. **** ********. The result of that investigation showed the client's card was present and the PIN was entered on June 28th at 10:56 AM for a withdrawal in the amount of $400.00 at the IBERIABANK ATM located at 428 E. Landry Street, Opelousas, LA. The client's card was present and the PIN was entered at 11:22 AM at WalMart for a transaction in the amount of $11.64. The client's card was again present and PIN entered at the 428 E. Landry Street ATM at 11:34 AM for a balance inquiry and at 11:35 for a withdrawal in the amount of $60.00. The client confirms the only transaction in dispute on June 28th is the ATM withdrawal in the amount of $400.00. All other transactions were made by the client. On August 20, 2014 a second investigation into the matter began as a result of receipt of the BBB complaint. At that time, a $400.00 provisional credit was posted to the client's account. Unfortunately, the result of this subsequent investigation was the same. The same client's card is still in use today with no further fraudulent charges. Based on the evidence in this case, the provisional credit of $400.00 was charged back to the account on August 25, 2014. We consider this case closed at this time.

IBERIABANK appreciates you bringing this matter to our attention.

Regards,

*****************
VP, Compliance Officer
IBERIABANK
***************************

Industry Comparison| Chart

Banks

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.